Welcome To The Blackout (Live London '78)

Available in Audiophile 192kHz/24bit & 96kHz/24bit

  • Title: Welcome To The Blackout (Live London '78)
  • Artist: David Bowie
  • Genre: Pop
  • Label: Rhino
  • Release Date: 2018
Buy Album
Album Name Length Format Sample Rate Price
Welcome To The Blackout (Live London '78) 1:47:28 £28.50
Buy Individual Tracks
# Track Title Length Format Sample Rate Price
1 Warszawa (Live) 06:27 192/24 Album only
2 Heroes (Live) 07:33 192/24 Album only
3 What In The World (Live) 04:01 192/24 Album only
4 Be My Wife (Live) 02:45 192/24 Album only
5 The Jean Genie (Live) 06:34 192/24 Album only
6 Blackout (Live) 03:42 192/24 Album only
7 Sense Of Doubt (Live) 03:25 192/24 Album only
8 Speed Of Life (Live) 02:37 192/24 Album only
9 Sound And Vision (Live) 03:10 192/24 Album only
10 Breaking Glass (Live) 03:31 192/24 Album only
11 Fame (Live) 03:52 192/24 Album only
12 Beauty And The Beast (Live) 04:58 192/24 Album only
13 Five Years (Live) 06:08 192/24 Album only
14 Soul Love (Live) 02:51 192/24 Album only
15 Star (Live) 02:30 192/24 Album only
16 Hang On To Yourself (Live) 02:39 192/24 Album only
17 Ziggy Stardust (Live) 03:24 192/24 Album only
18 Suffragette City (Live) 03:50 192/24 Album only
19 Art Decade (Live) 03:08 192/24 Album only
20 Alabama Song (Live) 03:58 192/24 Album only
21 Station To Station (Live) 11:08 192/24 Album only
22 TVC 15 (Live) 04:17 192/24 Album only
23 Stay (Live) 06:58 192/24 Album only
24 Rebel Rebel (Live) 03:51 192/24 Album only

Price as configured: £28.50

* Required Fields

℗ 2018 Jones/Tintoretto Entertainment Company LLC under exclusive license to Parlophone Records Ltd, a Warner Music Group Company
© 2018 Jones/Tintoretto Entertainment Company LLC


David Bowie released two classic studio albums between 1978 and 1982 (Lodger and Scary Monsters [And Super Creeps]) as well as a wealth of work for film, television, and more. Bowie also found time to embark upon a massive world tour, documented by the double live album Stage, and embark on two acclaimed projects for film and television.  Parlophone will revisit that prolific period with Welcome To The Blackout (Live London '78), as well as two special vinyl reissues exclusively for "brick and mortar" retail stores: Christiane F. - Wir Kinder Von Bahnoff Zoo and David Bowie In Bertolt Brecht's Baal.

The new releases begin with the CD and digital debut of Welcome To The Blackout (Live London '78). This live album features performances recorded at Earl's Court in London on June 30 and July 1, 1978 during Bowie's "Isolar II" Tour. The music was released earlier this year on vinyl as a strictly limited-edition triple-LP set for Record Store Day 2018.  

Tony Visconti, who produced more than a dozen albums for Bowie throughout his career, recorded the 1978 concert which was later mixed by Bowie and David Richards. The set naturally focuses on songs from the two albums Bowie released in 1977 - Low and "Heroes" as well as other earlier career highlights such as "Fame," Ziggy Stardust," "The Jean Genie," Station To Station," and the first ever live performance of "Sound And Vision." Welcome To The Blackout (Live London '78) will be available as a two-CD set as well as digitally for download and streaming in both standard and high-definition versions.

Christiane F. - Wir Kinder Von Bahnoff Zoo is the soundtrack to the 1981 film based on the 1978 autobiography by German actress Christiane Vera Felscherinow. The soundtrack incorporates songs from several Bowie albums, including "Stay" (Station To Station, 1976), "Warszawa" (Low, 1977) "V-2 Schneider" ("Heroes," 1977), and "Look Back In Anger" (Lodger, 1979.) Released on vinyl for the first time in 30 years, this fan favorite will be pressed on limited edition red vinyl and available exclusively at "brick and mortar" retail stores.

David Bowie In Bertolt Brecht's Baal features Bowie performing five songs that were written for German playwright Bertolt Brecht's 1918 play "Baal." Bowie recorded this EP with Visconti at Hansa Studios in Berlin in November 1981. Recently, all five songs were re-released as part of the exclusive Re:Call 3 compilation that accompanied the boxed set A New Career In A New Town (1977-1982). This new limited edition 10" vinyl reissue comes in a six-panel sleeve that replicates the original 1982 packaging and is available exclusively at "brick and mortar" retail stores.