Surrounded By Sea

Available in Audiophile 96kHz/24bit

Buy Album
Album Name Length Format Sample Rate Price
Surrounded By Sea 53:25 £19.00
Buy Individual Tracks
# Track Title Length Format Sample Rate Price
1 Tipping Point 06:16 96/24 Album only
2 I Want To Vanish 05:16 96/24 Album only
3 Aoidh, Na Dean Cadal Idir (Pt. 1) 04:18 96/24 Album only
4 Origin Of Species 05:06 96/24 Album only
5 They Aren't Perfect And Neither Am I 05:09 96/24 Album only
6 Medication 05:02 96/24 Album only
7 Aoidh, Na Dean Cadal Idir (Pt. 2) 01:14 96/24 Album only
8 The Impossibility Of Silence 06:18 96/24 Album only
9 I See Your Eyes Before Me 03:49 96/24 Album only
10 A Letter 04:19 96/24 Album only
11 Aoidh, Na Dean Cadal Idir (Pt. 3) 03:29 96/24 Album only
12 Looking For Ornette 03:09 96/24 Album only

Price as configured: £19.00

* Required Fields

℗ © 2015 ECM Records GmbH under exclusive license to Universal Music Classics, a Division of UMG Recordings, Inc.

Andy Sheppard: tenor and soprano saxophones
Eivind Aarset: guitar
Michel Benita: double bass
Sebastian Rochford: drums

Extending the range of his widely-praised Trio Libero project with Michel Benita and Seb Rochford, Andy Sheppard adds Eivind Aarset (who made significant contributions to 2008’s Movements In Colour) to the band. With Aarset’s ambient drones and electronic textures as a backdrop, Sheppard and co seem to have even more space to explore. The music embraced includes new compositions, open improvisations, an Elvis Costello tune, and the Gaelic traditional ballad “Aoidh, Na Dean Cadal Idir” which appears in three variations, a thematic thread through the album.