Signs, Games + Messages

Available in Audiophile 96kHz/24bit

Buy Album
Album Name Length Format Sample Rate Price
Signs, Games + Messages 1:16:06 £16.00
Buy Individual Tracks
# Track Title Length Format Sample Rate Price
1 Violin Sonata, JW VII-7: I. Con moto 04:51 96/24 Album only
2 Violin Sonata, JW VII-7: II. Ballada: Con moto 05:16 96/24 Album only
3 Violin Sonata, JW VII-7: III. Allegretto 02:42 96/24 Album only
4 Violin Sonata, JW VII-7: IV. Adagio 04:47 96/24 Album only
5 Jatekok (Games), Book 6: Doina 02:30 96/24 Album only
6 Signs, Games and Messages for Violin: The Carenza Jig 00:48 96/24 Album only
7 3 Pezzi, Op. 14e: No. 1. Od und traurig 02:16 96/24 Album only
8 3 Pezzi, Op. 14e: No. 2. Vivo 01:09 96/24 Album only
9 3 Pezzi, Op. 14e: No. 3. Sehr leise, ausserst langsam 02:10 96/24 Album only
10 Jatekok (Games), Book 6: Alapelemek (Fundamentals) (2) 00:32 96/24 Album only
11 Signs, Games and Messages for Violin: In memoriam Blum Thomas 03:10 96/24 Album only
12 Jatekok (Games), Book 5: Mint az mezei viragoc ? (Like the flowers of the field?) 01:54 96/24 Album only
13 Signs, Games and Messages for Violin: Anziksz Kellerannanak (Postcard to Anna Keller) 00:31 96/24 Album only
14 Jatekok (Games), Book 6: Magyar nyelvlecke kulfoldieknek (A Hungarian Lesson for Foreigners) 00:20 96/24 Album only
15 Jatekok (Games), Book 5: Maros Judit es az anyakonyv (Fanfare to Judit Maros' wedding) 00:49 96/24 Album only
16 Jatekok (Games), Book 6: Les Adieux (in Janaceks Manier) 02:07 96/24 Album only
17 Signs, Games and Messages for Violin: In Nomine - all'ongherese (Damjanich emlekko) 04:55 96/24 Album only
18 Violin Sonata No. 1, BB 84: I. Allegro appassionato 12:42 96/24 Album only
19 Violin Sonata No. 1, BB 84: II. Adagio 12:14 96/24 Album only
20 Violin Sonata No. 1, BB 84: III. Allegro 10:23 96/24 Album only

Price as configured: £16.00

* Required Fields

℗ © 2013 Cedille


Leoš Janáček (1854-1928): 
Sonata for Violin and Piano JW VII/7
György Kurtág (b. 1926):
The Carenza Jig
Tre Pezzi for Violin and Piano, Op. 14e
Fundamentals No. 2
In memoriam Blum Tamás
Like the flowers of the field...
Postcard to Anna Keller
A Hungarian Lesson for Foreigners
Fanfare to Judit Maros’ wedding
Les Adieux (in Janáceks Manier)
In Nomine—all’ongherese
Béla Bartók (1881-1945):
First Sonata for Violin and Piano, Sz. 75

Jennifer Koh, violin
Shai Wosner, piano 

Grammy-nominated violinist Jennifer Koh and virtuoso pianist Shai Wosner play 20th-century works by three remarkable Central European composers who intertwine folkloric influences with their own unmistakable originality.

The album includes Leoš Janáček’s Moravian influenced Sonata for violin and piano, Béla Bartók’s impassioned Violin Sonata No. 1, and compelling miniatures by György Kurtág, including Tre Pezzi for violin and piano and selections from Signs, Games and Messages.

Recorded April 27-28 and October 14-17, 2012 at the American Academy of Arts and Letters in New York City.

Producer and recording engineer: Judith Sherman
Editing engineer: Bill Maylone