Available in Audiophile 192kHz/24bit

Buy Album
Album Name Length Format Sample Rate Price
Recuerdos 1:00:23 £20.50
Buy Individual Tracks
# Track Title Length Format Sample Rate Price
1 Recuerdos de la Alhambra (Arr. J. Sagreras) 04:36 192/24 Album only
2 When Buds Are Breaking 13:50 192/24 Album only
3 Tango Suite: Tango No. 1: Allegro 05:09 192/24 Album only
4 Tango Suite: Tango No. 2: Andante rubato 03:55 192/24 Album only
5 Tango Suite: Tango No. 3: Allegro 07:33 192/24 Album only
6 Prism: I. Refractions 05:10 192/24 Album only
7 Prism: II. A Chilling Effect 02:24 192/24 Album only
8 Prism: III. Bullrun Toccata 04:59 192/24 Album only
9 El sombrero de tres picos, G. 53, Pt. 2: The Miller's Dance (arr. for guitar duo) 02:37 192/24 Album only
10 Portraits of Country Fiddlers, Op. 26 (Arr. D. Woodruff): II. Tuumsi Tuumsikelija (The Thinker) 05:18 192/24 Album only
11 Portraits of Country Fiddlers, Op. 26 (Arr. D. Woodruff): III. Pelima Pelimannin clamankappale (The Fiddler's Favourite Tune) 04:52 192/24 Album only

Price as configured: £20.50

* Required Fields

℗ 2017 Claudio Records
© 2017 Claudio Records

The Athens Guitar Duo has performed and taught throughout the United States, Europe, and the People’s Republic of China. They have also been invited to perform for an impressive list of distinguished guests. These include former President of the United States, Jimmy Carter; the Pulitzer-Prize winning composer, William Bolcom; Simone Fontanelli of the Mozarteum in Salzbur; and the world-renowned guitarist, Christopher Parkening. The AG2’s explorations into the depth and wealth of the guitar repertoire, along with their increased flexibility and dedication to producing great performances, will open to new audiences the joys to be found in this music. In the words of St. John Brown, of Meridian FM: “I’m not really a great fan of the guitar, but I thought [their CD] was wonderful, and I’ve thoroughly enjoyed it!” “The playing is first-class, utterly convincing and the overall impression is one of deep musicality and welcoming, fascinating moods. A very strongly recommended issue, outstandingly well recorded." (Musical Opinion UK)