Now This

Available in Audiophile 96kHz/24bit

Buy Album
Album Name Length Format Sample Rate Price
Now This 57:56 £19.00
Buy Individual Tracks
# Track Title Length Format Sample Rate Price
1 Gaia 06:42 96/24 Album only
2 Shadows 05:02 96/24 Album only
3 This 05:45 96/24 Album only
4 And Now 04:35 96/24 Album only
5 Esprit de muse 06:16 96/24 Album only
6 Moor 05:18 96/24 Album only
7 Noh Blues 05:49 96/24 Album only
8 Christa 04:44 96/24 Album only
9 Vignette 04:57 96/24 Album only
10 Gloria's Step 04:00 96/24 Album only
11 Requiem 04:48 96/24 Album only

Price as configured: £19.00

* Required Fields

© 2015 ECM Records GmbH under exclusive license to Universal Music Classics, a Division of UMG Recordings, Inc.

Marc Copland: piano
Gary Peacock: double bass
Joey Baron: drums

In the realm of the piano trio the bar is set high, and creative bassist Gary Peacock has helped raise it in the groups of Bill Evans, Paul Bley and Keith Jarrett. Now This is an album with the bassist’s current trio, recorded last summer in Oslo. Powerful new versions of some Peacock classics – such as “Moor”, “Vignette”, “Requiem” and “Gaya” – are interspersed with recent compositions. Marc Copland and Joey Baron each contribute tunes, and the group also tackles Scott La Faro’s “Gloria’s Step”. In this band, roles are very evenly shared, and this is an optimum context in which to appreciate the melodic invention of Peacock’s bass playing. Marc Copland always honours the needs of the compositions and Joey Baron supplies both drive and sensitive detail.