Mischa Zupko: Eclipse

Available in Audiophile 96kHz/24bit

Buy Album
Album Name Length Format Sample Rate Price
Mischa Zupko: Eclipse 1:07:40 £16.00
Buy Individual Tracks
# Track Title Length Format Sample Rate Price
1 Rising 09:22 96/24 Album only
2 Fallen 09:29 96/24 Album only
3 From Twilight 05:00 96/24 Album only
4 Eclipse 03:58 96/24 Album only
5 Nebula 07:08 96/24 Album only
6 Shades of Grey: I. Shadow 05:22 96/24 Album only
7 Shades of Grey: II. Waves 06:11 96/24 Album only
8 Shades of Grey: III. Ice 01:50 96/24 Album only
9 Shades of Grey: IV. Trigger 08:25 96/24 Album only
10 Love Obsession 10:20 96/24 Album only

Price as configured: £16.00

* Required Fields

℗ 2016 Cedille
© 2016 Cedille


Eclipse encompasses world-premiere recordings of inventive, virtuosic, and impassioned chamber works, written in a present-day musical language by the strikingly original American composer and pianist Mischa Zupko. Joining him are two close friends and accomplished colleagues, the sublime violinist Sang Mee Lee, who chairs the string department at the Music Institute of Chicago, and internationally renowned cellist Wendy Warner, a protégé of Mstislav Rostropovich. Eclipse explores themes of separation, contrast, and convergence on cosmic as well as intimate levels. In the album’s centerpiece and title track, Eclipse, violin and cello approach like two celestial bodies, their musical lines merging and becoming one luminous entity. Mischa Zupko is currently the composer-in-residence at the Music Institute of Chicago. He has received plaudits from The New York Times and the Los Angeles Times, and he has been featured in the Chicago Reader and New Music USA’s New Music Box, which called him “a humble, energetic, and constantly searching artist.”