King's Record Shop (2017 Remastered)

Available in Audiophile 44.1kHz/24bit

Buy Album
Album Name Length Format Sample Rate Price
King's Record Shop (2017 Remastered) 0:52:00 £15.00
Buy Individual Tracks
# Track Title Length Format Sample Rate Price
1 Rosie Strike Back 03:33 44.1/24 Album only
2 The Way We Make A Broken Heart 03:53 44.1/24 Album only
3 If You Change Your Mind 03:21 44.1/24 Album only
4 The Real Me 04:23 44.1/24 Album only
5 Somewhere Sometime 04:03 44.1/24 Album only
6 Runaway Train 04:02 44.1/24 Album only
7 Tennessee Flat Top Box 03:15 44.1/24 Album only
8 I Don't Have To Crawl 04:33 44.1/24 Album only
9 Green, Yellow and Red 03:40 44.1/24 Album only
10 Why Don't You Quit Leaving Me Alone 03:58 44.1/24 Album only
11 707 03:34 44.1/24 Album only
12 Runaway Train (Live) 04:17 44.1/24 Album only
13 Green, Yellow and Red (Live) 05:16 44.1/24 Album only

Price as configured: £15.00

* Required Fields

℗ This compilation 2005 Columbia Records, a division of Sony Music Entertainment


Originally released through Columbia Records on June 26, 1987, King’s Record Shop proved a pivotal album in the career of Rosanne Cash and in the emergence of Americana as an heir to traditional country music. After working on a series of albums which contained singles introducing a new wave/pop sound to America’s country charts, producer Rodney Crowell shifted gears on King’s Record Shop to bring a more roots-oriented, contemporary folk approach to the genre.

One of the most critically-acclaimed albums of Cash’s discography, King’s Record Shop generated four #1 hits on the Billboard Country charts: her covers of Johnny Cash’s (her father’s) “Tennessee Flat Top Box,” John Hiatt’s “The Way We Make a Broken Heart,” and John Stewart’s “Runaway Train” as well as “If You Change Your Mind,” a song she’d cowritten with steel guitar player Hank DeVito (who shot the photos used on the iconic front cover of King’s Record Shop).

Her sixth studio album, Rosanne Cash’s King’s Record Shop is named after–and inspired by–a store in Louisville, Kentucky, which was owned by Pee Wee King’s younger brother, Gene. Produced by Rodney Crowell (Rosanne’s then-husband), King’s Record Shop features musical contributions from a stellar band of players including Rodney Crowell, Vince Gill, Patty Smyth, Benmont Tench, Steve Winwood, Randy Scruggs and others.