Dupre At Saint-Sulpice Vol.2 (Remastered 2015)

Available in Audiophile 96kHz/24bit

Buy Album
Album Name Length Format Sample Rate Price
Dupre At Saint-Sulpice Vol.2 (Remastered 2015) 38:17 £15.75
Buy Individual Tracks
# Track Title Length Format Sample Rate Price
1 Cortege et Litanie 06:09 96/24 Album only
2 Variations sur un noel: Theme 00:58 96/24 Album only
3 Variations sur un noel: 1. Larghetto 01:04 96/24 Album only
4 Variations sur un noel: 2. Poco animato 00:45 96/24 Album only
5 Variations sur un noel: 3. Cantabile 01:17 96/24 Album only
6 Variations sur un noel: 4. Vif 00:43 96/24 Album only
7 Variations sur un noel: 5. Vivace 00:54 96/24 Album only
8 Variations sur un noel: 6. Plus modere 01:10 96/24 Album only
9 Variations sur un noel: 7. Vivace 00:48 96/24 Album only
10 Variations sur un noel: 8. Cantabile 01:48 96/24 Album only
11 Variations sur un noel: 9. Anime 00:50 96/24 Album only
12 Variations sur un noel: Fugato (Non troppo vivace) 03:13 96/24 Album only
13 Carillon 05:30 96/24 Album only
14 Lamento 08:19 96/24 Album only
15 Finale in G Minor 04:49 96/24 Album only

Price as configured: £15.75

* Required Fields

℗ © 2015 Decca Music Group Limited under exclusive license to Universal Music Classics, a Division of UMG Recordings, Inc


Marcel Dupré (1886-1971):
Cortège et Litanie, Op. 19 No. 2 (Version for organ, 1921)
Variations sur un Noël, Op. 20
Carillon from Sept Pièces, Op. 27 (IV)
Lamento, Op. 24
Final from Sept Pièces, Op. 27 (VII)

These works by Marcel Dupré were recorded at the gallery organ of the church of Saint-Sulpice, Paris, between July 7 and 9, 1959, on 3-track half-inch tape, using three Schoeps M201 omni-directional condenser microphones. They were first released as SR90229.

Marcel Dupré was a prolific performer who played over two thousand recitals around the world in his lifetime, including a series in which he played Bach’s complete organ works - from memory. Re-mastered by Mercury Living Presence specialists from the original tapes, The Complete Mercury Living Presence Recordings of Marcel Dupré is now available digitally. It includes five albums appearing digitally for the first time as well as two albums originally released on Philips.

Recording Supervisor: Wilma Cozart
Technical Supervisor: C. Robert Fine
Producer: Harold Lawrence
Chief Engineer: Robert Eberenz

Analog to digital transfer by John K. Chester, from first-generation 3-track master tapes
Plangent Process and Audio Restoration by Jamie Howarth
3- to 2-channel Conversion and HD Mastering by Thomas Fine
First Digital Release