Debussy: Beau Soir - Preludes Book II & Other Works

Available in Audiophile 192kHz/24bit & 96kHz/24bit

Buy Album
Album Name Length Format Sample Rate Price
Debussy: Beau Soir - Preludes Book II & Other Works 1:09:05 £20.50
Buy Individual Tracks
# Track Title Length Format Sample Rate Price
1 Beau soir (arr. for piano) 3:19 192/24 Album only
2 L'isle joyeuse 6:02 192/24 Album only
3 Children's Corner: V. The Little Shepherd 2:46 192/24 Album only
4 Danse, "Tarantelle styrienne" 5:00 192/24 Album only
5 Elegie 2:08 192/24 Album only
6 12 Etudes: No. 5. Pour les octaves (For octaves) 2:54 192/24 Album only
7 Valse romantique 3:31 192/24 Album only
8 La plus que lente 4:31 192/24 Album only
9 Preludes, Book 2: No. 1. Brouillards 3:11 192/24 Album only
10 Preludes, Book 2: No. 2. Feuilles mortes 2:57 192/24 Album only
11 Preludes, Book 2: No. 3. La puerta del vino 3:06 192/24 Album only
12 Preludes, Book 2: No. 4. Les fees sont d'exquises danseuses 3:02 192/24 Album only
13 Preludes, Book 2: No. 5. Bruyeres 3:09 192/24 Album only
14 Preludes, Book 2: No. 6. General Lavine - eccentric 2:48 192/24 Album only
15 Preludes, Book 2: No. 7. La terrasse des audiences du clair de lune 4:26 192/24 Album only
16 Preludes, Book 2: No. 8. Ondine 3:19 192/24 Album only
17 Preludes, Book 2: No. 9. Hommage a S. Pickwick Esq. P.P.M.P.C 2:27 192/24 Album only
18 Preludes, Book 2: No. 10. Canope 3:10 192/24 Album only
19 Preludes, Book 2: No. 11. Les tierces alternees 2:34 192/24 Album only
20 Preludes, Book 2: No. 12. Feux d'artifice 4:45 192/24 Album only

Price as configured: £20.50

* Required Fields

℗ © 2014 Sono Luminus


Claude Debussy (1862-1918)

Michael Lewin, piano

Beau Soir - Préludes Book II and Other Works is a collection of popular works from one of the world’s favorite composers with his complete second book of préludes following the popular and critical success of Piano Phantoms. This is the first time this music has been presented in stunning High-Resolution stereo and surround sound on Pure Audio Blu-ray (standard CD included in the package).

Michael Lewin enjoys a distinguished international reputation as one of America’s most abundantly gifted and charismatic concert pianists, performing to acclamation in 30 countries. Commanding a repertoire of 40 piano concertos, Michael Lewin has appeared as soloist with the Netherlands Philharmonic, Cairo Symphony, Bucharest ‘Enescu’ Philharmonic, Filharmónica Jalisco de Guadalajara, State Symphony of Greece, the Boston Pops, Moscow Chamber Orchestra, the Symphonies of Phoenix, Indianapolis, Miami, Colorado, Nevada, West Virginia, Puerto Rico, Illinois, North Carolina, Sinfonia da Camera, and the Youth Orchestra of the Americas. He has premiered two Concertos by David Kocsis and performed Gershwin’s Rhapsody in Blue over 50 times.

Lewin’s career was launched with top prizes in the Franz Liszt International Piano Competition in the Netherlands, the American Pianists Association Award and the William Kapell International Competition. Following his notable New York recital debut in Lincoln Center, The New York Times wrote that “his immense technique and ability qualify him eminently for success.” Since then he has concertized widely in solo recital, with orchestras, and as a chamber musician. This recording will be followed up by a recording to be done in 2014 which will have Préludes Book I and more Debussy favorites.